Journal cover Journal topic
Ocean Science An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 2.539 IF 2.539
  • IF 5-year value: 3.129 IF 5-year
    3.129
  • CiteScore value: 2.78 CiteScore
    2.78
  • SNIP value: 1.217 SNIP 1.217
  • IPP value: 2.62 IPP 2.62
  • SJR value: 1.370 SJR 1.370
  • Scimago H <br class='hide-on-tablet hide-on-mobile'>index value: 48 Scimago H
    index 48
  • h5-index value: 32 h5-index 32

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.

Advisory board members
Bernard Barnier

Bernard Barnier

Institut des Géosciences de l'Environnement
UGA/CNRS
CS 40 700
38058 Grenoble
France
Phone +33-(0)476-825066
bernard.barnier@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
Bernard Barnier

Scott Doney

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Marine Chemistry & Geochemistry
United States

Shiro Imawaki

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology
Japan

Catherine Jeandel

Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées
LEGOS
France

John A. Johnson

University of East Anglia
School of Mathematics
Norwich NR4 7TJ
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)1603-593710
j.johnson@uea.ac.uk
David Webb

David Webb

National Oceanography Centre
Marine Systems Modelling
Empress Dock
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
djw@noc.ac.uk
David Webb
Executive editors
John M. Huthnance

John M. Huthnance
(chief-executive editor)

National Oceanography Centre
Liverpool
6 Brownlow Street
Liverpool L3 5DA
United Kingdom
jmh@noc.ac.uk
John M. Huthnance

Eric J.M. Delhez

University of Liège
Department ASMA
Sart-Tilman B37
4000 Liège
Belgium
Phone +32-(0)4366-9419
e.delhez@ulg.ac.be
Trevor McDougall

Trevor McDougall

University of New South Wales
School of Mathematics and Statistics
New South Wales 2052
Australia
trevor.mcdougall@unsw.edu.au
Trevor McDougall
Anne Marie Tréguier

Anne Marie Tréguier

CNRS, IUEM/LOPS
Laboratoire d'oceanographie physique et Spatiale
rue Dumont d'Urville
29280 Plouzane
France
Anne Marie Tréguier
Topic editors

Isabelle Ansorge

South Africa

Sabine Arnault

LOCEAN-IPSL
CNRS
4 place Jussieu, Tour 45-55 case 100
75252 Paris cedex 05
France
Phone +33-(0)1-44274971
sa@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr
Bernard Barnier

Bernard Barnier

Institut des Géosciences de l'Environnement
UGA/CNRS
CS 40 700
38058 Grenoble
France
Phone +33-(0)476-825066
bernard.barnier@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
Bernard Barnier

Jack Barth

Oregon State University
College of Oceanic & Atmospheric Sciences
Corvallis
Oregon 97331-5503
United States
Phone +1-(0)541-7371607
barth@coas.oregonstate.edu
Piers Chapman

Piers Chapman

Texas A&M University
Department of Oceanography
3146 Tamu
College Station, TX 77843-3146
United States
Phone +1-979-8459399
piers.chapman@tamu.edu
Piers Chapman

Ilker Fer

University of Bergen
Geophysical Institute
Geofysisk Institutt, Allegaten 70
5007 Bergen
Norway
ilker.fer@uib.no

Thierry Fichefet

Universite catholique de Louvain
Georges Lemaître Centre for Earth and Climate Research
Belgium

Matthew Hecht

Los Alamos National Laboratory
Mail Stop B214
Los Alamos, NM 87545
United States
Phone (505) 667-5798
mhecht@lanl.gov

Mario Hoppema

Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research
Climate Sciences Department
Postfach 120161
27515 Bremerhaven
Germany
Phone +49-(0)471-48311884
mario.hoppema@awi.de

William Jenkins

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Marine Chemistry & Geochemistry
Woods Hole
United States
wjenkins@whoi.edu

Yuelu Jiang

Tsinghua University
Tsinghua Shenzhen International Graduate School
China
Markus Meier

Markus Meier

Leibniz Institute for Baltic Sea Research Warnemünde
Physical Oceanography and Instrumentation
Seestraße 15
18119 Rostock
Germany
markus.meier@io-warnemuende.de
Markus Meier

James Wylie Moffett

University of Southern California
Department of Biologoical Sciences
United States

A.J. George Nurser

Southampton Oceanography Centre
Room 256/15, James Rennell Division for Ocean Circulation
Empress Dock
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
agn@noc.soton.ac.uk
Anna Rubio

Anna Rubio

AZTI
Marine Research Division
Herrera Kaia, Portualdea z/g
20110 Pasaia
Spain
arubio@azti.es
Anna Rubio
Bernadette Sloyan

Bernadette Sloyan

CSIRO
Oceans and Atmosphere
GPO Box 1538
Hobart, TAS 7001
Australia
bernadette.sloyan@csiro.au
Bernadette Sloyan

David Stevens

University of East Anglia
School of Mathematics
Earlham Road
Norwich NR4 7TJ
United Kingdom

Toshio Suga

Tohoku University
Graduate School of Science
Department of Geophysics
Aoba-ku
980-8578 Sendai
Japan
Phone +81-(0)22-7956527
suga@pol.gp.tohoku.ac.jp

Erik van Sebille

Utrecht University
Institute for Marine and Atmospheric research Utrecht
Netherlands
Neil Wells

Neil Wells

National Oceanography Centre
School of Ocean and Earth Sciences
European Way
Southampton SO14 3ZH
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)23-80592428
n.wells@noc.soton.ac.uk
Neil Wells
Joanne Williams

Joanne Williams

National Oceanography Centre
Sea Level Group
6 Brownlow St
Liverpool L3 5DA
United Kingdom
joll@noc.ac.uk
Joanne Williams

Judith Wolf

National Oceanography Centre
Marine Systems Modelling Group
6 Brownlow St
Liverpool L3 5DA
United Kingdom
Phone 44151 795 4849
jaw@noc.ac.uk
Oliver Zielinski

Oliver Zielinski

University Oldenburg
ICBM
Marine Sensor Systems
Schleusenstrasse 1
26382 Wilhelmshaven
Germany
oliver.zielinski@uni-oldenburg.de
Oliver Zielinski
Publications Copernicus